Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

You are here:

  • Home >
  • Water regions

Water regions

Get Adobe Flash player


The Department of Water provides services across the State of Western Australia through our eight Regions and 12 regional district offices.

The seven regions are:

Regionalisation has been established strongly in the department, and the regions are generally the first point of contact for customers. The department has a strong approach to ensure regional communication, involvement and problem solving at the local level.

When seeking information and responses from the department, it is essential to consider contacting the relevant region, and to ensure that you include them in your plans for proposals or projects.

For allocation plans information visit our allocation planning webpage.

All content copyright © Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.